You are here

About

We are an amalgamated local consisting of 5 Units.  Unit 1 is our largest unit consisting of Non-Academic Support Staff.  Unit 2 is Regional Medical Associates (RMA) who deal with Physicians Billings for a large portion of the Greater Hamilton area's Doctors.  Unit 3 consists of operational Parking staff on McMaster's main campus.  Unit 4 is the Special Contables servicing McMaster Central Campus.  Unit 5 represents Custodial, Trucking, Trades and Ground employees in Facility Services.

 

2019-2021 Executive Board

President: Beth Couchman 905-385-5554 x1
beth.couchman@unifor5555.ca

Vice-President: Emily Heikoop 905-385-5554 x2
emily.heikoop@unifor5555.ca

Financial Secretary: Kim Sardella 905-385-5554 x3
kim.sardella@unifor5555.ca

Recording Secretary: Karen Sutton 905-525-9140 x20041
karen.sutton@unifor5555.ca

Sergeant-At-Arms: Steve Goertz 905-525-9140 x22092
steve.goertz@unifor5555.ca

Guide:  Ashley Shinde
ashley.shinde@unifor5555.ca    
 
Trustees
Chika Agbassi
chika.agbassi@unifor5555.ca
Judy Leullier
judy.leullier@unifor5555.ca
Sarah Sullivan x 24287
sarah.sullivan@unifor5555.ca

       
Members-at-Large
Unit 1 Chair (Support Staff) Sarah-Kai Antanaitis 905-525-9140 x27539
sarah-kai.antanaitis@unifor5555.ca

Unit 2 Chair (RMA) Linda O'Hara  905-525-9140 x27544 
linda.ohara@unifor5555.ca  

Unit 3 Chair (PTS) Jeremy Mcfarlane
jeremy.mcfarlane@unifor5555.ca  

Unit 4 Chair (Special Constables) Greg Hamilton 905-525-9140 x24281
gregory.hamilton@unifor5555.ca

Unit 5 Chair (Facilities Services) Chantelle Hankins
chantelle.hankins@unifor5555.ca
 
Health and Safety Coordinator: Jim McAndrew 905-505-9140 x26257
jim.mcandrew@unifor5555.ca
 
Retiree Chapter Chair: Rosemary Viola
rosemary.viola@unifor5555.ca

 

 

 

 

Unifor 5555 has a number of Standing Committees active within our Local. Any member is welcome to join whichever committee aligns with their interests. For more information about the various committees themselves, visit their pages. If you are interested in joining one of the committees, either contact the Chair of the committee, or info@unifor5555.ca.

The Women’s Advocate is trained to help members who are experiencing harassment, domestic violence and abuse.   The Women’s Advocate is not a couns

2019-2021 Executive Board