You are here

About

We are an amalgamated local consisting of 4 Units.  Unit 1 is our largest unit consisting of Non-Academic Support Staff.  Unit 2 is Regional Medical Associates (RMA) who deal with Physicians Billings for a large portion of the Greater Hamilton area's Doctors.  Unit 3 consists of operational Parking staff on McMaster's main campus.  Unit 4 is the Special Contables servicing McMaster Central Campus.

 

2016-2018 Executive Board
President: Emily Heikoop 289-389-4860 x1
emily.heikoop@unifor5555.ca
Vice-President: Beth Couchman 289-389-4860 x2
beth.couchman@unifor5555.ca
Financial Secretary: Kim Sardella 289-389-4860 x3
kim.sardella@unifor5555.ca
Recording Secretary: Karen Sutton 905-525-9140 x20041
karen.sutton@unifor5555.ca
Sergeant-At-Arms: Steve Goertz 905-525-9140 x22092
steve.goertz@unifor5555.ca
Guide :Sarah-kai Antanaitis 905-525-9140 xt 24908
 

      
Trustees
Trustee Jennifer Petteplace  27571  
jennifer.petteplace@unifor5555.ca 

Trustee Sarah Sullivan  24287  
sarah.sullivan@unifor5555.ca

       
Members-at-Large
Unit 1 Chair (Support Staff) Barry Diacon 905-525-9140 x27539
barry.diacon@unifor5555.ca
Unit 2 Chair (RMA) Linda O'Hara  905-525-9140 x27544 
linda.ohara@unifor5555.ca  
Unit 3 Chair (PTS) Jeremy Mcfarlane
jeremy.mcfarlane@unifor5555.ca  
Unit 4 Chair (Special Constables) Greg Hamilton 905-525-9140 x24281
gregory.hamilton@unifor5555.ca
Health and Safety Coordinator Jim McAndrew 905-505-9140 x26257
jim.mcandrew@unifor5555.ca

 
 

We are an amalgamated local consisting of 4 Units. Unit 1 is our largest unit consisting of non-academic office, technical and professional support staff. Unit 2 is Regional Medical Associates (RMA) who deal with physicians billings for a large portion of the Greater Hamilton area's doctors. Unit 3 consists of operational Parking staff on McMaster's main campus. Unit 4 is the Special Constables servicing McMaster's Central Campus.

Unifor 5555 has a number of Standing Committees active within our Local. Any member is welcome to join whichever committee aligns with their interests. For more information about the various committees themselves, visit their pages. If you are interested in joining one of the committees, either contact the Chair of the committee, or info@unifor5555.ca.