You are here

Bargaining

RATIFICATION VOTE RESULTS
85% voted in favour of ratification
 

 

Thursday 29 April 2016

After several weeks of meeting with the University, your Bargaining Committee has reached a Tentative Agreement. A ratification meeting will be held as below:

RATIFICATION MEETING ANNOUNCEMENT

Purpose: Ratification of Negotiated Tentative Agreement
Date: Wednesday 4 May 2016
Location: Burridge Gymnasium, Ivor Wynne Centre, McMaster University
Time: Meeting will start at 5:30 pm; check in as early as 5:00 pm

Voting: Polls will be open for voting from 5:30 pm until 8:30 pm

Information on the highlights of the agreement will be distributed at the meeting. The Bargaining Committee will make a presentation and be available to answer any questions and/or concerns.

This meeting will be the only occasion for members to vote on this tentative agreement.

Your Bargaining Team is unanimously recommending ratification of this tentative agreement.

Additional details regarding this meeting will be forthcoming over the next few days. (Please see Bargaining Blast 04 below.)

In Solidarity,

Unifor 5555
Unit #1
Workplace/Bargaining Committee
____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

UNIT 1 BARGAINING

contact us at bargaining2016@unifor5555.ca

Unit 1 Chairperson
Barry Diacon 905-525-9140 x24986 barry.diacon@unifor5555.ca
 
Workplace/Bargaining Committee
Sarah-Kai Antanaitis 905-521-2100 x76646 sarah-kai.antanaitis@unifor5555.ca
Dan Ciavarella email only danociavarella@gmail.com
Steve Goertz 905-525-9140 x22092 steve.goertz@unifor5555.ca
Jeanne Norris 905-525-9140 x24753 jnorris@mcmaster.ca
Rosemary Viola 905-525-9140 x24908 rosemary.viola@unifor5555.ca
 
along with
Vice-President
Beth Couchman 289-389-4860 x2  beth.couchman@unifor5555.ca
President
Emily Heikoop 289-389-4860 x1 emily.heikoop@unifor5555.ca
 

BARGAINING BLASTS

BARGAINING SURVEYS