You are here


The Unit 1 (Non Academic Support Staff) Collective Agreement expires on April 30th 2019.  Your bargaining team is led by Unit 1 Chair, Sarah-kai Antanaitis.  Contact information for all of your bargaining team can be found below.

The bargaining survey has been sent out, and we encourage everyone to take a couple of minutes to let your bargaining team know what issues are most important to you.  The results of the survey are instrumental when the bargaining team starts meeting to craft proposals early in the New Year.  You can fill out the survey by clicking HERE.

The results of the survey will be compiled and posted shortly after the survey closes in early January.




contact us at

Unit 1 Chairperson
Sarah-kai Antanaitis 905-525-9140


Bargaining Committee

Dan Ciavarella email only
Steve Goertz 905-525-9140 x22092


along with
President (Jan 1, 2019)
Beth Couchman 289-389-4860 x2
Vice-President (Jan 1, 2019)
Emily Heikoop 289-389-4860 x1